Siolta: The National Quality Framework

Síolta has 16 standards that guide the way we provide and develop early childhood care and education services.
Each standard is broken down into components and questions that help us to reflect and think about our service.
Here, we have provided an overview of the 16 areas to which the standards relate but a further breakdown of the individual components of each standard is available on the Síolta website.

The 16 Standards:

Rights of the Child Environments Parents and Families Consultation
Interactions Play Curriculum Planning and Evaluation
Health and Welfare Organisation Professional Practice Communication
Transitions Identity and Belonging Legislation and Regulation Community Involvement

Our education programme

Our education programme is designed to meet all the developmental needs of your child. We have tailor made programmes which are age appropriate for each of our classes from babies to our afterschool room.
The key areas of a child’s development are the cornerstones of our curriculum and are as follow:

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication, language and literacy
  • Mathematical development
  • Physical development
  • Knowledge and understanding of the world
  • Creative development

We have devised an annual list of weekly/ monthly themes with our programme co-ordinator and our staff. Our theme list is reviewed and changed annually. Themes are subject to change depending on the varying interests of the children in the class. Themes are divided into over and under twos so that the themes and activities planned are age appropriate. We follow a diverse range of themes from nursery rhymes, occupations, animals, seasons, the world around us, where we live, all about me, my family, diversity, special occasions to name but a few!!

Get In Touch

To get in touch with us or learn more about our locations, please use the link below

Contact Us
Our Locations